Barnet, Enfield and Haringey Local Optical Committee
My Local Optician

About the LOC


The objectives of the Barnet, Enfield & Haringey Local Optometric Committee may be summarized as follows:

To inform, advise and negotiate with NHS England Area Teams (ATs) or Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs) on matters affecting, or liable to affect, local contractors and local performers, including, but not limited to:

•  the efficient administration and payment of remuneration in relation to Primary Ophthalmic Services
• the introduction and implementation of any community eye care services
• Hospital Eye Services, in so far as they affect Primary Ophthalmic Services
• complaints against local contractors and local performers in respect of Primary Ophthalmic Services or community eye care services in the area.

To disseminate information and advice about Primary Ophthalmic Services and community eye care services.

-To assist optometrists to understand and comply with their terms of service and to assist them if dealing with complaints in respect of Primary Ophthalmic Services or community eye care services.

Committee Members

Chair: Prakash Rughani

Vice-Chair: Danielle Ellis

Admin Secretary: Charles Greenwood

Treasurer: Adrienne Dalcher


Ambia Begum
Hugh Breakspear
David Burns
Shushmita Dattani
Rebecca Ellis
Aayan Gunasingam
David Hunter
Moaz Nanjuwany
Ajay Patel
Anup Popat
Susan Scaffardi
Neha Shah
Parita Shah
Carmencita Tascon